KMCA General Meeting – Monday June 26th, 2023

The next KMCA General Meeting will be next Monday, June 26th at 7:30 PM. The meeting will be held in the All Purpose room at Kemp Mill Elementary School.

We have a very full agenda and will be starting promptly at 7:30 PM. If you need to join or renew your membership, please either do so in advance at or plan to arrive at least 10 minutes early to take care of that before the meeting starts. Non-members are welcome to attend the meeting, but only current members can vote in the election.
Our first guest speaker will be Mr. Gary Erenrich from the Montgomery County Department of Transportation who will be speaking and taking questions about the University Boulevard Bus Lane Pilot. There is more information about the project including recordings of the two previous virtual public meetings that were held on the county’s website at Please take some time to review the information on that page before the meeting.
After the MCDOT presentation we will have a few minutes to talk with our District 6 County Council Member, Natali Fani-Gonzalez.
We will then have a short presentation about the effects that mosquito spraying has on other insects and the environment before conducting our election for Board of Directors.
This year we are electing the President, Secretary, and two at-large board members. The nominating committee has submitted a slate of candidates for the election as listed below in the agenda.
I hope to see you at Community Day on the 25th and also at the meeting on the 26th.
Alan Felsen

Kemp Mill Civic Association General Meeting

June 26th 2023 – 7:30 PM

Kemp Mill Elementary School – All Purpose Room

411 Sisson Street, Silver Spring, MD 20902





    • Guest speaker – County Council Member Natali Fani-Gonzalez


    • Guest speaker – Linda Barrett – Topic: Mosquito spraying and pollinators


    • KMCA Elections

      • The nominating committee has submitted the following slate of candidates for the KMCA board positions expiring this year:

        • President: Jules Szanton

        • Secretary: Chris Farrell

        • At-Large: Pete Lublin

        • At-Large: Marion Felsen


    • Committee reports


    • Election results

    • New Business/Announcements


    • Adjourn